"MyBestWebsiteBuilder" is an independently-run project. All the content is open & free. You can help run the site unbiased & free with the help of donation. Any support is greatly appreciated!

Our Score: 8.0

Building a website used to cost a lot of money. On top of that, people would spend a long time figuring out the ins and outs of the process. Today, even a newcomer to the website builder industry (that’s exactly what we’ll be talking about in this Zyro review) can help you get through the process in no time.

However, with such huge names like Squarespace and Webflow dominating the industry, new builders have to bring something really special to the table. Only by offering something unique and interesting can they build a reputation of being a usable and worthwhile investment.

A fully-new version of the rebranded Zyro website builder was launched in January 2020. It’s a minimalistic website builder that allows users to create beautiful websites and online stores quickly, and without any struggles. Zyro uniqueness comes with AI tools (such as AI Writer, AI Heatmap, logo maker, etc.) and an extremely easy-to-use editor interface that allows anyone to create their online presence super-easily.

TL;DR: You’re not going to find many Zyro reviews while scouting the web. That’s because it’s a completely new website builder. However, having launched only a half a year ago, the newly-rebranded Zyro is shipping one great feature after another. A huge recent addition is a full-scale eCommerce platform that enables running all aspects of your online business within Zyro. From product, order, inventory management, to many shipping options, automatic tax calculations, and more. It even helps you launch your Facebook, Instagram and Amazon (US only) stores with few clicks.

Pros

  • Full eCommerce functionality
  • Great price
  • AI Writer & Heatmap features
  • Fluid UI
  • Drag & drop functionality

Cons

  • Minor features still missing
  • A lack of templates

Zyro Review: PROS

We'll start off by taking a look at some of the things that Zyro does well, and the most noteworthy features of this website builder, too.

A Simple Yet Powerful Tool

UPDATE 2020

Zyro is offering its users a smooth and clean interface, packing easy-to-use tools for both customizing and launching websites & online stores. 

No coding or design skills are needed, the builder will do all of the hard work for you. Zyro offers AI-based tools, from generating content to highlighting the most engaging parts of your site. It’s apparent just when you first open the platform – everything is presented in a clean and minimalistic fashion.

Zyro also claims that you can create your own eCommerce store in under an hour and that statement is very much true – using the drag-and-drop builder is simple and clear. You’re provided with a number of pre-made templates that fit for almost any type of project you might be working on.

Zyro reviews: Zyro's website creation tool and features.

As of 2020, Zyro has included a few amazing features into their website builder. First, a suite of AI tools including AI Writer and the AI Heatmap. Secondly, they've now launched a powerful eCommerce platform. Also, Zyro now has significantly improved the look and feel of their builder and launched additional features like social buttons, contact/subscribe forms and Instagram gallery.

Truth be told, it's quite evident that Zyro does, in fact, listen to users' feedback quite well - they're responsive, and have improved almost everything about their product since relaunching it only half a year ago. Definitely a nice and welcome surprise!

Just to mention, the Zyro builder is still in its early stage of development, and is being updated every single day compared to other big industry names.

While this might sway one's opinion about the below-discussed features of the Zyro builder either way, it’s something worth acknowledging. The updated & fully rebranded builder hasn’t been around for long - that’s why the average person looking for a decent website builder is less likely to have heard about them before.

From a more general perspective, in 2020, Zyro has not only added new features to their builder, but have also improved the functionality and usability aspects significantly.

Latest Zyro Coupon Found:

Clear Site Layout

Without even going further into the Zyro review, I can already tell you - the builder has a very aesthetically-pleasing layout.

And yes, I’m talking about the layout & the information on the site itself (rather, the homepage) - not the builder interface.

Acknowledging the fact that the Zyro builder might change with time, and the website may have even more content in it, it’s still very refreshing to enter a homepage and not be bombarded by a ton of popups, ads and other “calls to action”.

I’ll admit it - I’m not too fond of their choice in color scheme. It’s a bit tough on the eyes, but after scrolling down past the initial view, everything seems great from there on out.

Zyro review: the new-and-improved Zyro website homepage.

This is an important factor in the Zyro website builder review, because if you’re an industry newbie, and don’t have a single clue about website builders, in general, Zyro isn’t going to bombard you with needless information straight from the get-go. Instead, you’ll see a feature list, some templates, and tools of the builder which are quite unique compared to the competition.

That’s it - that’s the homepage. It’s clear, concise, and focused on the builder itself.

That being said, it's only natural that, with time, the amount of information and on-page available resources are going to increase. However, the team over at Zyro are working around the clock in order to optimize and better the content on the site.

AI Tools - What Makes Zyro Stand out of the Crowd

The AI Writer, as unbelievable as it may seem, is exactly what it sounds like - a tool that will generate and create professional-looking text content for your website. I have to admit - while I was somewhat skeptical when I first heard about it, trying it out myself, I've come to be very pleasantly surprised.

When editing your website, all you need to do is click a single button on the right panel of the screen and you'll be provided with a selection of topics, sections and types of possible content that the AI Writer could generate for you. After selecting what it is that you'd like, you'll be presented with some options of the aforementioned generated text - just pick one and use it at your own whim.

Zyro review: the AI Writer of Zyro.

The Heatmap, on the other hand, is a tool many customer Zyro reviews are bound to praise quite a bit, as well.

Same as the AI Writer, it's an AI-powered system that will show you the specific areas of your website that are bound to attract the most attention by your site's visitors. Needless to say, whatever it is that you're planning to do with your website, this is going to be a very useful tool.

eCommerce Platform - Competitive & With an Unbeatable Price

One of the most notable features that Zyro has added to their website builder as of late is the option to run an eCommerce website. While this isn't really something that you'd find mentioned on many customer Zyro reviews yet, it sure will be - as soon as people catch up to the fact, that is.

I probably don't need to tell you this, but eCommerce is one of the most common types of websites that people try to create. Whether it be a small shop of handmade products, or a start of some corporate business, creating and managing an eCommerce platform online is crucial for anyone who wants to "make it" in this day and age.

Zyro knows this - their eCommerce builder comes equipped with all of the essential features that you'd need when building an online store. ±70 different payment gateways, email notifications, huge product selling options, discount codes, complete order tracking, integrations with other platforms (sell on Instagram, Facebook, Amazon, etc.) - you name it, Zyro's got it covered!

Besides creating and launching an online store, it offers powerful, yet simple to use features to manage your online business. 

Zyro review: everything you need to start selling online.

On Zyro, you can manage your products, orders, and track all your inventory. Which is, of course, expected from any eCommerce platform. However, besides that, the company is offering many different payment options, easy shipping and delivery management as well as automated tax calculations.  

After creating your online store in a “regular form”, the company will also let you start selling on Facebook, Instagram and Amazon.

Zyro has also launched features enabling you to easily apply discounts, sell gift cards or even digital products - that includes anything from digital books and PDFs for your training programs, to video classes and audio courses. Actually, any type of content that could be downloaded in text, image, video and audio file formats.

While we'll discuss the pricing options of the website builder later on in the Zyro review, I can tell you right now that there are going to be two separate plans when it comes to eCommerce. Even with the more affordable plan option, you'll receive most of the features that you'd need to start off a successful online business.

Easy-to-Navigate Interface

Jumping into the website building process part of the Zyro review, one of the first things that you’re likely to notice is the simplicity of the user interface (UI).

The majority of website builders in today’s market aim to provide users with as many different features as possible. While having freedom of choice and a vast array of various options is awesome, it can sometimes feel overwhelming.

Naturally, each and every builder has distinct ways of dealing with the issue. Some are more successful than others, though.

Concerning this Zyro website builder review, though, I was happy to see that the builder doesn’t jam-pack everything into a single, scrollable window. While there are minor features still missing, the team behind Zyro aims to “launch Zyro 2.0 as soon as possible”, so I can only talk about what I currently see.

Zyro review: change your website easily with the Zyro website builder.

How do I know about Zyro 2.0? Well, I've actually had a little chat with the team myself - I messaged Zyro to inquire about a few specific points that I wanted to get straight before writing the review, and they were very helpful and responsive.

Besides, when you see the actual price of this builder, you'll understand that complaining is the last thing to do here.

The only thing that does bug me a little with Zyro’s interface functionality is that it feels like it’s still in the development process. Talking in general, few minor features still feel a bit unpolished, and every once in a while, an occasional glitch occurs. Admittedly, though, it might often be my own fault, given that I've tried to press everything I could out of the builder.

Zyro review: the Zyro Heatmap.

This can, in fact, be a positive thing. When you're just starting out with website builders (given that you have no technical knowledge about them), it's cool to be able to have a tool that's developing at the same time you learn. And again - I would be much more skeptical if it wasn't for the amazing price of the builder.

Even though it might take some time to get used to the occasional unresponsiveness, the interface itself is super-clearly made. There are separate options for your background, texts, files that you'd want to add - it’s all simple to navigate and use.

Drag-and-Drop Editor

One of the biggest strengths users constantly mention in website builder reviews (whether it be Zyro reviews, or else) is the drag-and-drop editor.

This is also where website builders are triumphant over content management systems (CMS) such as WordPress.

You see, drag-and-drop editors allow you to, well… Drag and drop any of the many items from your builder’s menu onto the site itself. Most of the time, they provide you with a preview of what that item will look on the live version of your website (I’m happy to be able to say that, in this Zyro website builder review, things aren’t different).

Zyro review: create lightning-fast websites with Zyro.

These types of editors have quickly become the industry standard - it’s probably easy to see why that’s the case. They are extremely easy to use, allow you to see changes in the live version of your site, and don’t require any technical knowledge to be used efficiently.

As far as this Zyro review is concerned, I’m happy to state that the builder does, indeed, utilize a drag-and-drop editor. This is great news, especially considering the fact that Zyro is bound to have a complete rework soon, and the drag-and-drop functionality aspect of the builder should get a new life as a result of that.

Domain Name Integration

Another cool feature that I’ve noticed while writing this Zyro review was that the builder also offers domain name integration.

When it comes to domain names, you can now also connect an existing one with Zyro, too. If you have a domain from some time ago, say, when you were using some different website builder, you shouldn't encounter any issues transferring it to Zyro - this is especially good for those who are trying to brand themselves in a certain way, and their domain names are a crucial part of it.

Worth to mention that most paid plans are packed with an included free domain.

Zyro review: add an existing domain name.

Zyro also allows you to connect a custom domain to your website. The domains are going to cost from $0,99 up to $8,99 per year, depending on what type of a domain it is (.com, .online, etc.). 

Even if you only use the free version of the builder, you'll receive a free subdomain:

your_website_name.zyrosite.com

Opting to purchase a custom domain for the Zyro review, I’ve noticed that the purchase is redirected to Hostinger, a web hosting and domain name provider. I was actually pleasantly surprised, since I’ve been using Hostinger’s services (both hosting and domain name registry) for my own, personal website, and have not encountered any issues.

Extra Features

On the topic of integrations, it's also worth mentioning that Zyro now offers its users integrations with some of the most important platforms for anyone looking to improve their website. These would include Google Analytics, Hotjar, Facebook Pixel, Messenger Live Chat and Google Tag Manager.

Zyro review: platform integrations.

As a cherry on the cake, you’ll get full access to the image library to use on your website or eCommerce store for the same subscription price.

All things considered, these are surely some of the more awesome additions to Zyro, for sure! 

Zyro Review: CONS

Zyro being constantly worked on, and with the promises of new improvements coming periodically, it is bound to have some quirks that are yet to be resolved. It wouldn't be a thorough Zyro review without discussing them, right?

Website & eCommerce Templates - Small variety

When I first took a look at the builder, I could not find a lot of templates to choose from. Surely, it was something that the team behind Zyro is working on, but as of initially writing this Zyro review, I noticed that the number of templates is growing steadily, even though the template variety still remains rather small

Worth to mention that you can’t change the already chosen template after you have started filling the data into it.

Zyro review: the selection process of a template on the Zyro website builder.

Now, having said all of that, I have to (yet again) acknowledge the fact that Zyro is still coming out of its improvement stage - all of these features are likely to come with time.

The reason why I keep on emphasizing Zyro’s stage of improvement isn’t to justify the state of their content or the builder itself. Instead, I am simply happy that the company is playing with an open hand. Throughout my career, I’ve come across too many website builders that tend to claim they have everything figured out.

Lack of Functionality

While I did mention how nice it is to come across a website builder that isn’t jam-packed with different, seemingly useless features, there are some not-as-important things missing within the Zyro builder.

Undoubtedly, this is going to be the minor issue that users notice with the builder - you don’t even need a Zyro review to help you figure that out.

Furthermore, I missed some freedom with the grid when trying to manage my drag-and-drop options. The thing is, there’s a rather limited amount of space where you can insert items from your menu - you can’t just throw them just anywhere you wish. While this is the same with many other builders out there, I wish that I could claim the opposite in this Zyro review.

Also, Zyro website builder lacks the blogging feature that some may find useful. It’s not a super essential thing, because in most cases you will be building a website or an eCommerce platform rather than a blog, but I think it's really worth mentioning.

As I've explained earlier on in the Zyro review, both the functionality and the general usability aspects of the Zyro website builder have been significantly improved as the builder exited its BETA stage while entering the "Stage of Improvements".

Zyro review: template selection.

Now Zyro actually is an all-in-one solution that can fit into any user needs - with a wide range of customization elements, beautiful templates (segmented to website and online store categories), a handy CSS Grid tool, contact forms, eCommerce and many other features. 

Furthermore, Zyro understands the importance of speed, hence why sites created using the builder are great performers. Optimized for both desktop and mobile devices, you don’t have to worry about your website being responsive.

Website speed is very important for SEO, so it’s great to see a website builder that doesn’t only focus on making a good-looking website, but remembers that there are more factors that keep visitors from shying away from the front page. If you can create a website that’s both attractive and is functioning properly, you’ll have yourself a powerful marketing tool at your disposal.

Lack of Content for Beginners & Onboarding Information

At the beginning of this Zyro review, I’ve mentioned that I’m really glad that the brand chose not to overload their homepage with pesky ads, popups and other nuisance-like information.

That’s not the case with Zyro, though. The company is transparent, and is not trying to come across as something that they are not.

However, searching through their site, you’ll notice that there’s a lack of beginner-friendly content, in general. Zyro only has template, pricing, domain and similar product pages - that’s it (well, at least when it comes to menu options). No extra useful information for Zyro beginners besides general blog posts, no informative articles on how to start building a website with Zyro, nothing of that nature.

SQUARESPACE WEBFLOW ZYRO
Squarespace
Webflow
Zyro

Overall Score

9.8
9.6
8.0

Most Suitable For

Most suitable for great visuals Most suitable for web designers Most suitable for small business owners

Ease of Use

4.0 of 5.0

3.6 of 5.0

3.6 of 5.0

Verdict

A great website builder for both individuals and small business alike. A solid choice for anyone who likes a challenge. An up-and-coming website builder.

Table: How Zyro compares to some of the industry-leading website builders

While this might also be a result of them finding their way through the early stages of the builder, the website does feel rather empty and even desolate, to a certain extent. If you’ve never heard of the Zyro builder before, and have not read any Zyro reviews, you might even think that it’s a hard thing to build an e-commerce site from scratch, in the first place.

And that’s the other thing, too. Content on the site helps a company improve transparency and look more legitimate. Even though the obvious focus of the people behind Zyro is the builder itself (which is the way it should be), they could still pay some attention to their site’s content, and work to gradually expand it.

Price

Pricing is often the most important point for many people - it’s the thing that either “makes it or breaks it” with many website builders.

In total, Zyro offers five subscription plans:

With the free plan, you are going to be able to utilize most features of the builder. However, you’ll have to purchase a custom domain name for your website (if you want to), deal with Zyro ads on your page and there will be no backups, SSL certificates, no live support and very limited bandwidth.

The rest of the remaining plans offer various features, depending on the plan itself - no ads, custom domain connection, 100GB of bandwidth, an SSL certificate, around-the-clock support, unlimited websites and weekly backups, eCommerce features, and so on.

Zyro review: the pricing options for the Zyro website builder.

In all honesty, Zyro seems to have nailed their pricing extremely well. The builder is very inexpensive, and the price tags themselves seem to reflect the current position of the tool.

Do note, though, that while Zyro does have a free plan available for anyone and everyone to try out, it’s not going to suit everyone. Sure, you might want to save money, but with prices like these, it might be worth the investment.

It all depends on your personal goals - if Zyro is the first real website builder that you’re trying out, then the free version might suit you. However, if you’re serious about building a site, and know what you want already, then the price shouldn’t be too big of a problem.

Here is The Best Zyro Offer I Found:

Conclusions

The website builder industry is a competitive one - with new providers entering the market at an increased rate, the stakes are pretty high.

Zyro, however, seems like a promising project. The company appears to be transparent in that they don’t try to hide any issues or problems that their builder might have.

After some time revisiting Zyro, I'm very pleasantly surprised - the builder has grown a significant amount, and the team behind it have surely been working hard at perfecting the best version of their website builder possible. New-and-improved pricing plans, domain and other platform integrations, eCommerce, AI Writer & Heatmap... Definitely a huge leap forward, as far as this Zyro review is concerned!

As for the builder itself, while in minor situations it may seem that it lacks some smoothness at times, and is missing several features, the general impression is rather positive. It’s a work in progress, but the builder features a drag-and-drop editor, e-commerce, various editing AI tools, free image options, and so on.

ZYRO

Pros

  • Full eCommerce functionality
  • Great price
  • AI Writer & Heatmap features
  • Fluid UI
  • Drag & drop functionality

Cons

  • Minor features still missing
  • A lack of templates

Value For Money

Customer Satisfaction

Table: Zyro's pros and cons

And the price! Honestly, given the pricing options for Zyro, it's safe to say that many of its almost not noticeable quirks can be easily forgiven.

Final verdict? Well, if Zyro didn’t have a free version for a try, fully-stacked eCommerce and had some insane price tags, I would definitely advise you to look for a good website builder someplace else! However, seeing as this is not the case, you can definitely try the builder out - at least as far as the free version is concerned.

And remember - Zyro is constantly under development. Each day you log into their website, you should be able to see improvements with both the builder and the site itself.

Leave your honest Zyro review

Leave your genuine opinion & help thousands of people to choose the best website builder. All reviews, either positive or negative, are accepted as long as they’re honest. We do not publish biased reviews or spam. So if you want to share your experience, opinion or give advice - the scene is yours!

TOP3 Most Popular Coupon Codes

Verified

Huge Squarespace Deal

Up To 30% Off Yearly & 10% Off All Plans
Rating
5.0
Verified

$100 Value

Google Ads Credit With Selected Plans
Rating
4.9
Verified

Get Wix for FREE

Build Your Dream Website for FREE
Rating
5.0

Recent Zyro User Reviews

4.2/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-08-01

Lack of information

I think that for a website builder, Zyro do not share much information about their company, it's a major downside that pushed me away from them, even if its easy to use according to online reviews.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-31

Great pricing options

Zyro pricing is it's major upside, affordable for all of use. It's also easy to use and to navigate. I liked it!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.5/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-31

Bad customer support

I had a bad experience with their customer support, i was in a hurry and i needed them, they were not responsive at all!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-31

Good review!

Very helpful article, not sure i'd pick Zyro, but thanks!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-31

I do like Zyro!

Ive been using it since 2 years, i'm running a simple website, it's working properly. I really like Zyro !

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-30

Average website builder

I've already tried a lot of website builders, Zyro is one them, let's say it it's not the best, not the worst, it all depends on your needs.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.3/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-29

Zyro is woth the shot!

Im happy with my overall experience, Zyro is not perfect but it's worth it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-28

Can't be trusted like that!

You're absolutely right! I've been looking for information about the team and the company, i couldn't find any . That's not helping at all to trust the Zyro.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-28

I'll try the free version

After reading this review, i think i'll go first with the free version and see how it will go for me.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-28

Very professional review!

Oh i finally found a neutral review! Thank you for pointing out the pros and cons of Zyro, however, i dont think i'll use their platform.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.7/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-27

Terrible customer service

Definitely not worth it, very bad customer service.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.9/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-22

I will try Zyro

I'm not an experienced website builder user, but after reading Zyro reviews online, i think it deserves a chance.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-22

I wouldn't advise it

I didn't like it, i wouldn't advise it to anyone.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-21

Thank you!

Thank you for this review, i think i'll give it a shot!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.9/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-21

Let's see the free version

According to online reviews, it's far from being the best, but you never know, i'll try at least the free version.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-21

I will try it

Thanks for helping me out, i think i'll try it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-21

Thanks, but no!

Thanks for sharing the information, i dont think i'd choose Zyro to create my website.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-21

Bad customer service

I would not recommend Zyro, i had a bad experience with their support. Even if the prices are affordable and the platform easy to use.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-19

Suitable for everyone

Zyro is easy to use, suitable for anyone who wants to create his first website.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - Zyro User
2020-07-18

Limited possibilities

I've enjoyed it during a certain period, however, when i wanted to take my website to a higher lever, i figured out how limited were my possibilities, so i've moved away from Zyro.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed

FAQ

Is Zyro free to use?

Zyro does have a free version, but even the priced plans are the most affordable ones you're likely to come across.

Is the Zyro builder new?

Yes - Zyro is a fresh newcomer in the website builder industry. While many people still don't know anything about it, the builder has started making its way upwards, with some rapid development and expansions.

Do website builders offer free trials and / or money-back guarantees?

Most website builders do offer free trials, and some have money-back guarantees. While it is common practice in the industry, not all website builder providers subscribe to it - you should always double-check with the builder that you decide to use.

Do I need to know a programming language to use a website builder?

While it’s certainly going to help, it’s definitely not necessary. Website builders are great in that anyone and everyone can quickly learn to use them and create their websites. There is no technical knowledge needed, and no prior coding skills required!

Will I be able to build a shop with a website builder?

If you choose a good website builder - yes. There are many builders out there that say they support eCommerce features, but as soon as you start using them, you see that there is little to no support for setting up a shop, and instead, there’s just a single widget that links to who-knows-where. That’s why you should always consult our website builder reviews before deciding on which product to purchase.

Are website builders safe to use?

If you use a trustworthy and reliable website builder, then it’s 100% safe. Whether it be online or offline (downloadable software), site builders are completely malware free, and you shouldn’t encounter any compatibility issues, either.